Hello World!

My name is Kermeisha, but all my friends call me Meisha. I was actually encouraged to try this blog site maybe a couple of years ago (as of 2015), by a lady at my church. I thought it was incredibly coincidental that she even approached me and shared the idea with me. I had been thinking, how could I do more for God using my areas of strength and in she comes with this info. You’re probably thinking like I was at the time, this is so God! My eyes got wide and a seed had been planted. It wasn’t long until another coincidence: I stumbled upon this site again while creating an “about me” page. I kept thinking, I’ve seen this “word press” before and it just so happened that I kept the paper that the lady at church gave me and it was a connection! In between those two “coincidences”, I had a reminder/confirmation that this is what I’m supposed to do. I had a student to ask me if I blogged, what would I blog about and I told her that I wanted to use it to minister and hopefully to lead people who don’t know Christ to a relationship with him and I hope to encourage those that are already believers to keep the faith. A third reason that I’m writing this blog, is because it encourages me, it strengthens what I believe because it forces me to pull truths out of my experiences to help someone else. And as a teacher, this is one of the strategies that I encourage my students to use: Once you understand a concept, turn around and help someone else and you’ll be strengthened in what you know. This is also biblical. Jesus told Peter “But I have prayed for thee, that thy faith fail not: and when thou art converted, strengthen thy brethren.” (Luke 22:32) So, my hope and prayer is that you, the reader, will be strengthened as you read what I have to share…my inspired thoughts (and on occasion, the inspired thoughts of others).

Leave a Reply

