Scriptural Prayer #1

Father, in the name of Jesus, I ask, according to Ephesians 3:16 (that he would grant you, according to the riches of his glory, to be strengthened with might by his Spirit in the inner man;), that You would strengthen my inner man with might by Your Spirit. Grant me, that this day’s issues and circumstances would be effectively dealt with by having the mind of Christ (Philippians 2:5 Let this mind be in you, which was also in Christ Jesus:).

I thank you, in advance, for You have provided me with everything that I need to be successful, according to 1 Peter 1:3 (according as his divine power hath given unto us all things that pertain unto life and godliness, through the knowledge of him that hath called us to glory and virtue:)

Father I ask that You would cause faith, virtue, knowledge, temperance, patience, godliness, brotherly kindness, and charity to abound in me because Your word says if they abound, I will not be barren or unfruitful. (2 Peter 1:8 For if these things be in you, and abound, they make you that ye shall neither be barren nor unfruitful in the knowledge of our Lord Jesus Christ.)

I stand on Your word (2 Tim. 1:7) that says, For God has not given us the spirit of fear, but of power, love and a sound mind. In Joshua 1:9, You said not to be afraid or dismayed but to be strong and of good courage because You are with me whithersoever I go.

Lord, though we walk in the flesh, let us not war after the flesh but I ask in Jesus’ name, that You would strengthen the weapons of our warfare. Let them be mighty through You to the effect and end that it pulls down strongholds! Enable us to cast down imaginations and every high thing that exalts itself against the knowledge of God. Let every thought be held captive to the obedience of Christ and let us be ready to revenge all disobedience when our obedience is fulfilled.

(Phil. 2) Lord, there are so many differences in the body of Christ, yet, I ask that You would help us to be likeminded, having the same love, being of one accord and of one mind. Let us do nothing through strife or vainglory but in lowliness of mind let us esteem one another better than ourselves. And Father, anything that does not come naturally to us, build it up into us through Your Spirit. Pour into us and endow us with what we need for this day, in order to be the people of God and to continue to defeat satan and his kingdom. Let satan have no part in me.

In the mighty name of Jesus I pray. Amen.

Leave a Reply

