Be Encouraged Older Saints of God; God Is Not Finished with Us Yet.

Wow! Although I am not old yet, the truths of this msg is encouraging to me. The word of God is so powerful that anyone who reads and applies its truths will benefit.

Committed to Preaching the Gospel of Jesus Christ

shutterstock_13281205

This morning I had a wonderful quiet time with Jesus.  After prayer and intercession, and after putting the final touches upon the Sunday school lesson that I will be teaching on Sunday, I asked God for something personal.   I asked Him for a word from Him for me.  Although I know that He and He alone holds my future, I wanted something from the Scriptures that I could hold throughout this day.  The passage of Scripture that He took me to was Psalms 71: 17-20.  Not only does this word have enough “juice” in it to carry me through this day, but it is powerful enough to carry me for the rest of my natural life.  In addition, God encouraged me to encourage others with this scripture.  Let’s look at the Scripture that God gave me.

Psalms 71:17-20 (KJV) 17 O God, thou hast taught me from my youth: and hitherto have I…

View original post 1,485 more words

Leave a Reply

